Local Businesses

CLASSIFIED TRADES AND PROFESSIONS

Accountants and Book-keeping see also Financial Advice and Mortgages
Nikki Chatwin Book-Keeping Solutions    07711 720349    Nikkichatwin@book-keepingsolutions.com
Humphrey & Co    http://www.humphreyandco.net 681341    14 Upper Wingbury Courtyard
Pat Johnson    681389
Pritchards admin@pritchardsaccountants.com    688022    10 Upper Wingbury Courtyard

Antique Clocks see Clocks & Barometers

Appliance (Domestic) Supply and Maintenance
Flackwell Electronics    682126    http://www.flackwellelectronics.co.uk

Architectural Technician
DR Design    07867 977575

Auctions
Tring Market Auctions    01442 826446    Brook Street, Tring

Audio see Appliance (Domestic) Supply and Maintenance

Barber see Hairdresser

Beauty Treatment see also Hairdresser, Lifestyle
Caz Padget MFHT VTCT    436638    204 Aylesbury Rd, Bierton    carolynnepadget.co.uk
The Nail Barn    http://www.nailbarn.co.uk 7857 667474
Nailed it by Esther, Long Marston    07961 717781    naileditbyesther@gmail.com
Nails by Laura    4 Mill Close 07428 704464

Bed and Breakfast see also Glamping
Upper Wingbury Farm, Leighton Rd HP22 4LW    688423    http://www.wingburybnb.co.uk    07747 627554

Building & Maintenance see also Carpenter, Electrician, Glazing, Painting & Decorating, Roofing Services
A to Z House & Garden Improvements    681205        07850 717243
Doritom    07834 185633 681276    jrutland@ntlworld.com
Chris Dowell Handyman    681109
50plus Handyman    08452 250495    http://www.the50plus.co.uk
Simon Frankum, 39 Leighton Rd    681893    simon_g0wzh@btinternet.com    07793 012613
General Home Maintenance    07775 647361 688224    http://www.martin-burgess.co.uk
Dale Hudd    dale@e-scapes.co.uk 07894 795508
J L Build http://www.jlbuild.co.uk    07850 553598 689112    8 Chiltern Rd HP22 4QQ
JPT http://www.jptplasterwork.co.uk    681353    6 Leaders Close HP22 4QJ    07842 108593
R.G. Lamont Brickwork    07779 687450
Moliv    07920 495340 340074    http://www.molivdesignandbuild.co.uk
N&M Builders    07979 516349 680442    neillaming@yahoo.co.uk
R J O’Connell    07855 236726 681323
Richmond Renovations    07764 520194 688397    http://www.richmondrenovations.co.uk
Barry Robinson    07866 015379 688137
RS Doors (garage door repair)    435829
Seymour Carpentry & Property Services Ltd.    292464    robseymour0001@gmail.com    07450 211334

Butcher see Food

Car hire and taxis
Aeroedge Private Executive Hire    07802 369422    aeroedgeprivatehire@gmail.com
Bailey Private Hire    07745 616463 01525 378569
Blue Ribbon Chauffeurs    07763 492504 381593    http://www.blueribbonchauffeurs.co.uk
Butlers    583577    http://www.butlers-private-hire-cars-aylesbury.com
Jet Taxis    #LetsGoJet    http://www.jettaxis.co.uk 421212
Village Cars    07932 159743 651048    bookings@villagecarswaddesdon.net
Wing Cars    http://www.wingcars.co.uk 688739

Car servicing, MoT and petrol
Aston Abbotts Motor Engineers (ITG)    07769 668672
Autoscreens windscreen replacement    398600    john@theconsidines.co.uk    07771 516667
Wingrave Garage, The Green wingravegarage@gmail.com    07340 520385 681543

Carpenter and Joiner
Bradburn Joinery    07740 705211 688867    bradburnw@AOL.com
Martin Burgess     07775 647 361 68822    http://www.martin-burgess.co.uk
Roberts Carpentry    07590 838095    jonnyroberts81@hotmail.com
Bruno Schafroth    07710 170216 688780    Bespoke joinery & furniture    http://www.schafroth.co.uk
A J Waring Carpentry Services    07468 041680    ajwcarpentry2@gmail.com

Carpet Cleaning see Cleaning Services

Cattery see Pet Care

Child Minder see also Education
Stephanie Edwards    stephehome@yahoo.co.uk 681088
Gwenda Forsdyke    07879 997538 682974    gwendajf@yahoo.com
Kim Gayler at Little Owls Childminding    681123    kim@gayler.me.uk     07717 006867

Children’s Entertainer
The Magic Castle, Paul Megram (Col. Custard)    682624    Paul@magiccastle.co.uk

Chimney Sweeper
Aston Chimneys Peter Hatt    07774 140403 614178    Mick Levick    07855 447175 632496
Three Counties Chimneys    01525 879008    http://www.3countieschimneys.co.uk
Wrights Fireplaces    07779 849360 01442 394972    http://www.wrightsfireplaces.co.uk

Chiropodist
Mrs W Hilliard MSSCh MBChA    07969 741792 630189    Home visits arranged
Sarah Bowey MSSCh MBChA    682774    74 Winslow Road, Wingrave

Cleaning Services see also Ironing, Window Cleaning
Cwiklean Cleaners    07515 998391    1 Mill Lane HP22 4PL    cwikclean@aol.com
Exquisite Cleaning    01525 242042    http://www.exquisitecleaning.co.uk    07850 540393
Sarah McCormick    07931 324484 661653
Murray’s Cleaning Services    01442 250679    http://www.murrayscleaningservices.co.uk    07952 544666
Oven Loving    320340
OvenU https://www.ovenuaylesbury.net/    623591
RJW Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning Ltd.    482536    http://www.rjwcarpetcleaning.co.uk    07850 130536
Sezzie’s Cleaning Services    07939 342457    sezziescs@gmail.com http://www.facebook.com/sezziescs/
Shovel & Duster    07905 954385 681613    biddyshere@hotmail.com
Wingrave Post Office Stores (dry cleaning)    708509    21 Winslow Road

Clocks & Barometers
James B Chadburn    07790 000629 01525 221165    info@jameschadburn.com

Clothing
Admiral Costumes    07581 484895 682448    Fancy dress and costume hire
Sarah Jane Boutique The Old Bakery Nup End Lane    http://www.sarahjaneboutique.co.uk    07975 920938

Coal Merchant see Fuel

Computer Services see also Web Site Design
Computamation Services Ltd.    01525 261381    http://www.computamation.co.uk    07968 536068
Laptop & Computer    07925 338435 326488    Pclaprepairs@gmail.com
Little IT Company    @thelittleitc 07789 304274    http://www.thelittleITcompany.co.uk    @thelittleitc
Mark (Cheddington)    07789 304274 07497 746010

Curtains see Soft Furnishings

Dance School see also Lifestyle and well being
Adrian Marsh School of Dance    01908 393315    http://www.adrianmarshschoolofdance.com    07906 988880

Decorating see Painting & Decorating

Dog Walking see Pet Care

Driving Lessons
Adept Driving School    07866 370330 681887
Jim Matthews School of Motoring    07960 065100
White Lines    07944 509438 688547

Education and Training see also Music, Voice training
Children First Tutoring: English & Maths    07952 702501    tutoringchildrenfirst@gmail.com
English literature & language AS/A2/GCSE    belinda.mardi@gmail.com    07951 579398
French tutor: Kathryn Pope    07795 544337 688420    lyledrin@yahoo.co.uk
Maths tuition: Lauren Howe    07551 550924

Electrician
Anderton Electrics    07771 698151 01582 343123    http://www.andertonelectrics.co.uk
CAJ Electrical    07968 152709    http://www.cajelectrical.com
DC Electrical Contractors Ltd.    712776    Dean4832@aol.com    07794 510980
GDM Electrical    07871 905150    gdmelectrical@hotmail.co.uk
Howse Electrical    07878 235185    grahamhowse@hotmail.com

Fencing & Hedging see Garden Maintenance

Financial Advice and Mortgages see also Accountants and Book-keeping
Asset Wise Associates Ltd.    688333    10 Upper Wingbury Courtyard    http://www.assetwiseuk.com
Mandy Rogers Wealth Management    07824 408990    http://www.mandyrogers.co.uk

9Fitness Training see Lifestyle and well being*

Florist
Flowers for All Occasions    07952 255639 681066    jaking1@hotmail.co.uk

Food see also Public House & Restaurant

Butcher
Parrott Bros    641207    Beechmoor Fm, Cublington Rd, Whitchurch

Cakes
Baked by Alice Louisa    07852 346127    bakedbyalicelouisa@gmail.com
Carly’s Cakes    07702 030704 689183    carlys-cakes@outlook.com
Lisa    @thecakecreator_ lisatocher@outlook.com

Fish, meat, desserts
Eatwell Direct    07889 766727    Rowden Farm Barns, Ledburn

Groceries and off licence
Wingrave Post Office Stores    708509    21 Winslow Road

Milk
Alan’s Milk Round Ltd.    07791 885612

Pies, hog roast
Farmhouse Catering Ltd.    07891 809311 681772

Poultry
Ash Farm Poultry, Burcott    07857 896566 688834    http://www.ash-farm.com
Potash Farm Foods, Gubblecote    662462    http://www.potashfarmfoods.co.uk    07725 091428

Sausages
Abbotts View Farm    07970 692550    www.abbottsviewalpacas.co.uk”target=”external”>http://www.abbottsviewalpacas.co.uk

Fuel

Coal and wood
F R Jeffery & Son    661258

Wood
Kings Acre, Tring    http://www.kingacretring.com
Layton Timber, Pyrton    07768 613222 01491 613222    http://www.laytontimber.co.uk
PE Mead, Wilstone farm shop    01442 828478    http://pemeadandsons.co.uk/logs.php

Garden Landscaping
Back2frontgardens    07850 094482 681222    http://www.back2frontgardens.com
Buckland Landscapes    680350    http://www.buckland-landscapes.co.uk
Stuart Lucas    07960 920903 688047    stuartlucas1@hotmail.co.uk
J&S Scapes http://www.jands-scapes.co.uk    688080    Abbey Tree Nursery, Bushmead Rd, Whitchurch     HP22 4LG

Garden Machinery Sales and Repairs
Cecil J Wright    398699    Unit C, The Firs, Aylesbury Road, Bierton
RGC Engineers, Mursley    720066    http://www.rgcengineers.co.uk

Garden Maintenance & Buildings see also Tree Care
Rob Carroll    688175
George Frett george1958@postmaster.co.uk    660966
Lambourne Tree & Garden Services    682055        07768 857065
MJS Maintenance Ltd    07849 538414 681617    info@mjsmaintenanceltd.co.uk
Peter Robson    07957 681429 682865
Georgette Sunderland    07939 529669    georgettesunderland@gmail.com
Keith Talbot    keithtal@sky.com 07894 109689
Traditional hedgelaying, Paul Blissett    680454    http://www.hedgelayer.co.uk
Woodland Sheds    07740 705211/07525 246405 688867    bradburnw@btinternet.com

Glamping see also Bed & Breakfast
Wingbury Farm Glamping    http://www.wingburyfarmglamping.co.uk

Glazing
County Glass & Glazing    487586    http://www.countyglassandglazing.co.uk
Richard David Installations    07882 256490/238813    http://www.richarddavidinstallations.co.uk    397883

Hairdresser see also Beauty Treatment
Sarah Brookes, Upper Wingbury    07949 764259
Hair by Sarah Jane (home service)    07766 335628
Hair for You (mobile service)    07979 845816 681841
Holly (home service)    07443 018486    atko.2001@yahoo.co.uk
Jeb (mobile service)    07753 384929
Neil of Wingrave, 11 Chiltern Rd    681509
Claire Roberts Hair, Winslow Rd    07944 131215
Village Hair (home service)     07889 796513    wendy_apdrecruit@btinternet.com

Health see Lifestyle and well being

Holidays
Travel Impressions 64 High St, Tring    01442 890265    http://www.travelimpressions.co.uk

Household repairs
Drinking glasses repair    Glass Designs http://www.glassdesigns.co.uk    07879 847568
Sewing and mending    Sewing Solutions    07866 370330 681887

Interior Design
Jasmine Interior Design    07729 553666    http://www.jasmine-interiors.co.uk

Ironing Services
Linda    linda27.5@btinternet.com 07546 464659 397764
Martina    07590 202141
Speed Ironing Service    668275/660370    speedironing@hotmail.co.uk
SteamOn    http://www.steam-on.co.uk 422500

Jeweller

One of One Jewellery    07712 577288 682209    julie@oneofonejewellery.co.uk

Kennels see Pet Care

Keep fit see Lifestyle and well being

Language lessons see Education and Training

Lifestyle and well being see also Beauty Treatment, Chiropodist, Dance School, Hairdresser, Physiotherapist, Reflexologist
Annette Gesoff, massage therapist     01525 240135    http://www.gesoffmassage.co.uk    07709 629283
Bryony Evans Fitness and PT    @befitnessandpt    http://www.befitnessandpt.co.uk    07508 53932
Build Breathe pilates, Upper Wingbury    07443 565665    emily@buildbreathe.co,uk
Julie Campbell Yoga    07508 539325    http://www.juliecampbellyoga.co.uk
Fitness Farm, Chiltern Road    07841 111901    info@fitness-farm.co.uk
Jazzercise    jazzercise1@hotmail.co.uk 07900 987230
Reiki Masters    681389
Rosebery Remedies    661081    http://www.roseberyremedies.co.uk
Slimming World, Wing    07732 298168
Christine Styles Sports Therapist    07599 974806
Yoga Teacher, Paul Blissett    680454    http://www.paulblissett.uk
ZKS Martial Arts    zksmartialarts@msn.com 07767 482456
Zumba Fitness    wizfit@gotadsl.co.uk 07974 141874

Locksmith
M.P. Locks and Security    01525 219777    30 Carina Drive, L. Buzzard    07901 543355

Mortgages see Financial Advice

Music

Bands and Groups
The Forgiven (classic rock)    Bob – 661930
The GillyBillies    07903 111136 709593    http://www.gillybillies.com
Riverhogs (rock, blues, country)    Toni – 07906 353030
Sparkies Jazz    http://www.sparkiesjazz.com 07776 145529

Piano and Theory tuition
Caroline    07712 808201
In Tune’ative    07814 615342    helenvandeven@yahoo.co.uk
Alison J Whittaker BA. Hons music    681639    Hotmail http://www.fluentfactory.com/mboxmail

Records
Turntable Records sales and purchases    07976 204249

Painting & Decorating see also Building & Maintenance, Carpenter, Interior Design
Graham Blease    07521 300724    grahamblease@yahoo.com
Adrian Bystra    07986 597013 688429    http://www.ambdecorate.co.uk    bystra@btinternet.com
Ray Gurney Decorating    07771 557310
Painted Earth    07846 804213    steve.aladdin@btinternet.com
Richmond Renovations    07764 520194 688397    http://www.richmondrenovations.co.uk
L J Waring    07762 101932 681579    leejwaring@btinternet.com

Pest Control
MSC Ltd.    07950 379250 424284    jim@mtsfc.co.uk
SGH Pest Control    07923 430920 662088

Pet Care
Abbotts View Farm Cattery    07989 063595    http://www.abbottsviewfarmcattery.co.uk
Dogs Exclusive    07981 019223    http://www.dogsexclusive.com
Claire Gunn dog walking service    07971 893608    cnewmangunn@gmail.com
Groomed Dog Grooming Services    07502 234527    Manor Road, Rowsham    millinsbabs@gmail.com
The Grooming Studio    07776 140314 07711 847062    http://www.TheGroomingStudio.co.uk
Hayley dog walking and pet care service    07702 796025
Rose Cottage Kennels    26 Mill Lane 681306    https://rosecottagekennels.weebly.com
Sam’s Pet Care    sonya.hardy@sky.com
Alice Smith, Castle Street Farm    07525 359093
Steart Farm Boarding Kennels    688764    Stewkley Road, Cublington

Photocopying Service
Wingrave Post Office Stores    708509    21 Winslow Road

Photographer
Nigel Crump http://www.nigelcrump.co.uk    688466
Katherine Nicholls Photography    07493 886535    https://www.katherinenichollsphotography.co.uk

Physiotherapist see also Lifestyle, Reflexologist
Lynne Paget MCSP MBTER    436638    http://www.lynnepadgetphysiotherapy.co.uk

Picture Framing
Careys 12 Castle Close, Wing    07909 512240 688398
Country Frame    07771 508805 01525 240163    Mount Pleasant Farm, Dunton Road, Stewkley

Plumber
Bunce Plumbing and Heating    681204    http://www.bunceplumbing.co.uk
James Radwell    670777    http://www.jrplumbingandheatingltd.co.uk
Damian Stewart Plumbing & Heating    688968    http://www.damianstewartplumbing.co.uk    07527 900028

Post Office see Shop, Newsagent and PO

Printer
Rush & Warwick Ltd.    01525 372205    sales@rushandwarwick.co.uk

Public House & Restaurant
The Rose & Crown     The Green 708414    http://www.roseandcrownwingrave.co.uk
The Royal Oak     Aston Abbotts 07809 395463 681262
The Unicorn     Cublington 681261    http://www.theunicornpub.co.uk

Reflexologist see also Lifestyle and well being, Physiotherapist
Debbie Roberts (mobile service)    668892

Restaurant see Public House & Restaurant

Roofing Services see also Building & Maintenance
Evered Roofing Services    07938 516961 641690    11 High Street, Whitchurch

Shop, Newsagent and PO
Wingrave Post Office and Stores    708509    21 Winslow Road    P.O. 682964
Fillable refill shop http://www.fillable.co.uk    03302 291974    Community Centre monthly    @fillable_

Soft Furnishings
The Blind Man    07767 783955 01442 822055
Catherine Mardell Interiors    07395 834324
Pegasus Furnishings    01582 608996/662545

Skip Hire
Waste King    http://www.wasteking.co.uk 01442 210047

Storage
Acorn Farm Business Centre, Wing    07831 879680

Taxi Service see Car Hire

Travel Agent see Holidays

Tree Care see also Garden Maintenance
Acacia Tree Surgery    0800 328 5123 624669    http://www.acaciatreesurgeons.co.uk
North Bucks Tree Surgery    651010    Rose Dene, Bicester Road, Westcott HP18 0JU
Peacock Tree Ecology     07884 055207 682726    http://www.tree-ecology.co.uk

Tuition, private see Education and Training

TV and Radio see Appliance (Domestic) Supply and Maintenance

Voice training
Virginia Stride virginiastride@virginmedia.com    681462    Help with public speaking, interviews, auditions, etc.

Web Site Design
1935 Design    0843 886 8650    https://www.nineteenthirtyfive.co.uk/
KVA Digital    http://www.kvadigital.co.uk 706262

Window Cleaning see also Cleaning Services
Clearview Window Cleaning    07533 129876
Woman Window Cleaning    07856 726778    http://www.womenwindowcleaning.co.uk

Windows see Glazing

Wood (for burning) see Fuel