Local Businesses

Accountants and Book-keeping    see also Financial Advice and Mortgages

Nikki Chatwin Book-Keeping Solutions    07711 720349    Nikkichatwin@book-keepingsolutions.com
Humphrey & Co    http://www.humphreyandco.net 681341    14 Upper Wingbury Courtyard
Pat Johnson    681389
Pritchards    admin@pritchardsaccountants.com    688022    10 Upper Wingbury Courtyard

Antique Clocks    see Clocks & Barometers

Appliance (Domestic) Supply and Maintenance

Flackwell Electronics    682126    www.flackwellelectronics.co.uk

Architectural Technician

DR Design    07867 977575

Auctions

Tring Market Auctions    01442 826446    Brook Street, Tring

Audio see Appliance (Domestic) Supply and Maintenance

Barber see Hairdresser

Beauty Treatment    see also Hairdresser, Lifestyle
Caz Padget MFHT VTCT    436638    204 Aylesbury Rd, Bierton    carolynnepadget.co.uk
The Nail Barn    www.nailbarn.co.uk    7857 667474
Nailed it by Esther, Long Marston    07961 717781    naileditbyesther@gmail.com
Nails by Laura    4 Mill Close     07428 704464

Bed and Breakfast see also Glamping

Upper Wingbury Farm, Leighton Rd HP22 4LW    688423    www.wingburybnb.co.uk    07747 627554

Building & Maintenance see also Carpenter, Electrician, Glazing, Painting & Decorating, Roofing Services

A to Z House & Garden Improvements    681205        07850 717243
Doritom    07834 185633    681276    jrutland@ntlworld.com
Chris Dowell Handyman    681109
50plus Handyman    08452 250495    www.the50plus.co.uk
Simon Frankum,    39 Leighton Rd    681893    simon_g0wzh@btinternet.com    07793 012613
Dale Hudd    dale@e-scapes.co.uk    07894 795508
Michael Jenkins    07584 130436
J L Build    www.jlbuild.co.uk    07850 553598    689112    8 Chiltern Rd HP22 4QQ
JPT     www.jptplasterwork.co.uk    681353    6 Leaders Close HP22 4QJ    07842    108593
R.G. Lamont Brickwork    07779    687450
Moliv    07920 495340    340074    https://www.moliv.co.uk/
N&M Builders    07979 516349    680442    neillaming@yahoo.co.uk
R J O’Connell    07855 236726    681323
Richmond Renovations    07764 520194    688397    www.richmondrenovations.co.uk
Barry Robinson    07866 015379    688137
RS Doors (garage door repair)    435829
Steve Wood    07900 195412    01494 526419    swood42@virginmedia.com

Butcher    see Food

Car hire and taxis

Aeroedge Private Executive Hire    07802 369422    aeroedgeprivatehire@gmail.com
Bailey Private Hire    07745 616463    01525 378569
Blue Ribbon Chauffeurs    07763 492504    381593    www.blueribbonchauffeurs.co.uk
Butlers    583577    http://www.butlers-private-hire-cars-aylesbury.com
Jet Taxis    #LetsGoJet    www.jettaxis.co.uk    421212
Village Cars    07932 159743    651048    bookings@villagecarswaddesdon.net
Wing Cars    https://www.wingcars.co.uk    688739

Car servicing, MoT and petrol

Aston Abbotts Motor Engineers (ITG)    07769 668672
Autoscreens windscreen replacement    398600    john@theconsidines.co.uk    07771 516667
Wingrave Garage, The Green     07340 520985    681543    wingravegarage@gmail.com

Carpenter and Joiner

Bradburn Joinery    07740 705211    688867    bradburnw@AOL.com
Martin Burgess     07775 647 361    688224    http://www.martin-burgess.co.uk
Roberts Carpentry    07590 838095    jonnyroberts81@hotmail.com
Bruno Schafroth    07710 170216    688780    Bespoke joinery & furniture    www.schafroth.co.uk
Seymour Carpentry & Property Services Ltd.    292464    robseymour0001@gmail.com    07450 211334
A J Waring Carpentry Services    07468 041680    ajwcarpentry2@gmail.com

Carpet Cleaning    see Cleaning Services

Cattery    see Pet Care

Child Minder    see also Education

Stephanie Edwards    stephehome@yahoo.co.uk    681088
Gwenda Forsdyke    07879 997538    682974    gwendajf@yahoo.com
Kim Gayler at Little Owls Childminding    681123    kim@gayler.me.uk     07717 006867

Children’s Entertainer

The Magic Castle, Paul Megram (Col. Custard)    682624    Paul@magiccastle.co.uk

Chimney Sweeper

Aston Chimneys    Peter Hatt    07774 140403    614178    Mick Levick    07855 447175    632496
Three Counties Chimneys    01525 879008    www.3countieschimneys.co.uk
×Wrights Fireplaces    07779 849360    01442 394972    https://www.wrightsfireplaces.co.uk

Chiropodist

Mrs W Hilliard MSSCh MBChA    07969 741792 630189    Home visits arranged

Cleaning Services    see also Ironing, Window Cleaning

Cwiklean Cleaners    07515 998391    1 Mill Lane HP22 4PL    cwikclean@aol.com
Sarah McCormick    07931 324484    661653
Murray’s Cleaning Services    01442 250679    www.murrayscleaningservices.co.uk    07952 544666
Oven Loving    320340
OvenU        https://www.ovenuaylesbury.net/    623591
RJW Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning Ltd.    482536    www.rjwcarpetcleaning.co.uk    07850 130536
Shovel & Duster    07905 954385    681613    biddyshere@hotmail.com
SteamOn    www.steam-on.co.uk    07590 202141
Wingrave Post Office Stores (dry cleaning)    708509    21 Winslow Road

Clocks & Barometers

James B Chadburn    07790 000629    01525 221165    info@jameschadburn.com

Clothing

Admiral Costumes    07581 484895    682448    Fancy dress and costume hire
Sarah Jane Boutique The Old Bakery Nup End Lane    www.sarahjaneboutique.co.uk    07975 920938

Coal Merchant see Fuel

Computer Services see also Web Site Design

Computamation Services Ltd.    01525 261381    https://www.computamation.co.uk    07968 536068
Laptop & Computer    07925 338435    326488    Pclaprepairs@gmail.com
Little IT Company    @thelittleitc    07789 304274    https://www.thelittleitcompany.co.uk/
Mark     (Cheddington)    07789 304274    07497 746010
Office Innovation    07917 387654   340066    https://officeinnovation.co.uk
Willowtech    07837 421444    Willow.tech.services@gmail.com

Counselling
The Mind Garden    07936 487440    www.themindgardencounselling.co.uk

Curtains    see Soft Furnishings

Decorating    see Painting & Decorating

Dog Walking    see Pet Care

Driving Lessons

Adept Driving School    07866 370330 681887
Jim Matthews School of Motoring    07960 065100
White Lines    07944 509438    688547

Education and Training see also Music, Voice training

Children First Tutoring: English & Maths    07952 702501    tutoringchildrenfirst@gmail.com
English literature & language AS/A2/GCSE    belinda.mardi@gmail.com    07951 579398
French tutor: Kathryn Pope    07795 544337    688420    lyledrin@yahoo.co.uk
Maths tuition: Lauren Howe    07551 550924

Electrician

Anderton Electrics    07771 698151    01442 824740    https://www.andertonelectrics.co.uk
CAJ Electrical    07968 152709    www.cajelectrical.com
DC Electrical Contractors Ltd.    712776    Dean4832@aol.com    07794 510980
GDM Electrical    07871 905150    gdmelectrical@hotmail.co.uk
Howse Electrical    07878 235185    grahamhowse@hotmail.com

Fencing & Hedging    see Garden Maintenance

Financial Advice and Mortgages    see also Accountants and Book-keeping

Asset Wise Associates Ltd.    688333    10 Upper Wingbury Courtyard    www.assetwiseuk.com
Mandy Rogers Wealth Management    07824 408990    http://www.mandyrogers.co.uk
Fitness Training    see Lifestyle and well being

Florist

Flowers for All Occasions    07952 255639    681066    jaking1@hotmail.co.uk

Food    see also Public House & Restaurant

Butcher
Parrott Bros    641207    Beechmoor Fm, Cublington Rd, Whitchurch

Cakes
Baked by Alice Louisa    07852 346127    bakedbyalicelouisa@gmail.com
Carly’s Cakes    07702 030704    689183    carlys-cakes@outlook.com
Lisa    @thecakecreator_    lisatocher@outlook.com

Farm shop and tea room
PE Mead, Wilstone    01442 828478    https://pemeadandsons.co.uk/
Wild Raven, Rowsham    07989 445761    https://www.wildraven.co.uk/

Fish, meat, desserts
Eatwell Direct    07889 766727    Rowden Farm Barns, Ledburn
Howe & Co Fish and Chips van Wed/Fri    07851 740901    https://howeandcofishandchips.co.uk/

Groceries and off licence
Wingrave Post Office Stores    708509    21 Winslow Road

Milk
Alan’s Milk Round Ltd.    07791 885612

Pies, hog roast, sausages
Abbotts View Farm    07970 692550    www.abbottsviewalpacas.co.uk
Farmhouse Catering Ltd.    07891 809311    681772

Poultry
Ash Farm Poultry, Burcott    07857 896566    688834    www.ash-farm.com
Potash Farm Foods, Gubblecote    662462    www.potashfarmfoods.co.uk    07725 091428

Fuel

Coal and wood
F R Jeffery & Son    661258

Wood
Layton Timber, Pyrton    07768 613222    01491 613222    http://www.laytontimber.co.uk/home/
PE Mead, Wilstone farm shop    01442 828478    https://pemeadandsons.co.uk/firewood/

Garden Landscaping

Back2frontgardens    07850 094482    681222    www.back2frontgardens.com
Buckland Landscapes    680350    http://www.buckland-landscapes.co.uk
Stuart Lucas Landscape Construction    07960 920903    01525 240360    stuartlucas1@hotmail.co.uk
J&S Scapes    www.jands-scapes.co.uk    688080    Abbey Tree Nursery, Bushmead Rd, Whitchurch     HP22 4LG

Garden Machinery Sales and Repairs

Cecil J Wright    398699    Unit C, The Firs, Aylesbury Road, Bierton
RGC Engineers, Mursley    720066    www.rgcengineers.co.uk

Garden Maintenance & Buildings    see also Tree Care

Rob Carroll    688175
Lambourne Tree & Garden Services    682055        07768 857065
MJS Maintenance Ltd    07849 538414    681617    info@mjsmaintenanceltd.co.uk
Peter Robson    07957 681429    682865
Georgette Sunderland    07939 529669    georgettesunderland@gmail.com
Keith Talbot    keithtal@sky.com    07894 109689
Scarlett Elizabeth Gardening services    07510 889995
Traditional hedgelaying, Paul Blissett    680454    www.hedgelayer.co.uk
Woodland Sheds    07740 705211/07525 246405    688867    bradburnw@btinternet.com

Glamping see also Bed & Breakfast

Wingbury Farm Glamping    https://wingburyfarmglamping.co.uk/

Glazing

County Glass & Glazing    487586    www.countyglassandglazing.co.uk
Richard David Installations    07882 256490/238813    http://www.richarddavidinstallations.co.uk    397883

Hairdresser    see also Beauty Treatment

Sarah Brookes, Upper Wingbury    07949 764259
Samantha Bowley (mobile)    07800 743856    bowleysamanthat@gmail.com
Hair by Sarah Jane (home service)    07766 335628
Hair for You (mobile service)    07979 845816    681841
Holly (home service)    07443 018486    atko.2001@yahoo.co.uk
Jeb (mobile service)    07753 384929
Neil of Wingrave, 11 Chiltern Rd    681509
Claire Roberts Hair, Winslow Rd    07944 131215
Village Hair (home service)     07889 796513    wendy_apdrecruit@btinternet.com

Health    see Lifestyle and well being

Holidays

Travel Impressions     64 High St, Tring    01442 890265    http://www.travelimpressions.co.uk

Household repairs

Drinking glasses repair
    Glass Designs www.glassdesigns.co.uk    07879 847568

Sewing and mending
    Sewing Solutions    07866 370330    681887

Ironing Services

Linda    linda27.5@btinternet.com    07546 464659    397764
Martina    07590 202141
Speed Ironing Service    668275/660370    speedironing@hotmail.co.uk
SteamOn    www.steam-on.co.uk    422500

Jeweller

One of One Jewellery    07712 577288    682209    julie@oneofonejewellery.co.uk
Kennels    see Pet Care

Keep fit    see Lifestyle and well being

Language lessons    see Education and Training

Lifestyle and well being    see also Beauty Treatment, Chiropodist, Counselling, Hairdresser, Physiotherapist, Reflexologist

Annette Gesoff, massage therapist        01525 240135    www.gesoffmassage.co.uk    07709 629283
Bryony Evans Fitness and PT    @befitnessandpt    www.befitnessandpt.co.uk    07508 53932
Build Breathe pilates, Upper Wingbury    07443 565665    emily@buildbreathe.co,uk
Julie Campbell Yoga    07508 539325    www.juliecampbellyoga.co.uk
Fitness Farm, Chiltern Road    07841 111901    info@fitness-farm.co.uk
Jazzercise    jazzercise1@hotmail.co.uk    07900 987230
Reiki Masters    681389
Rosebery Remedies    661081    www.roseberyremedies.co.uk
Slimming World, Wing    07732 298168
Christine Styles Sports Therapist    07599 974806
Yoga Teacher, Paul Blissett    680454    www.paulblissett.uk
ZKS Martial Arts    zksmartialarts@msn.com 07767 482456
Zumba Fitness    wizfit@gotadsl.co.uk    07974 141874

Locksmith

M.P. Locks and Security    01525 219777    30 Carina Drive, L. Buzzard    07901 543355

Mortgages see Financial Advice

Music

Bands and Groups
The Forgiven (classic rock)    Bob – 661930
The GillyBillies    07903 111136    709593    https://www.gillybillies.com/
Riverhogs (rock, blues, country)    Toni – 07906 353030
Sparkies Jazz    www.sparkiesjazz.com    07776 145529

Guitar tuition
Tom Wilkin    tom.wilkin86@gmail.com    07809 691925

Piano and Theory tuition
Caroline    07712 808201
In Tune’ative    07814 615342    helenvandeven@yahoo.co.uk
Alison J Whittaker BA. Hons music    681639    Hotmail www.fluentfactory.com/mboxmail

Records
Turntable Records    07976 204249

Painting & Decorating    see also Building & Maintenance, Carpenter

Graham Blease    07521 300724    grahamblease@yahoo.com
Adrian Bystra    07986 597013    688429    bystra@btinternet.com
Ray Gurney Decorating    07771 557310
Painted Earth    07846 804213    steve.aladdin@btinternet.com
Richmond Renovations    07764 520194    688397    www.richmondrenovations.co.uk
L J Waring    07762 101932    681579    leejwaring@btinternet.com

Pest Control

Bees Knees    https://mrbeesknees.co.uk/    770214
SGH Pest Control    07923 430920    662088

Pet Care

Abbotts View Farm Cattery    07989 063595    www.abbottsviewfarmcattery.co.uk
Ellie Farrands    07834 779327    ellie.farrands@btinternet.com
Groomed Dog Grooming Services    07502 234527    Manor Road, Rowsham    millinsbabs@gmail.com
Hayley dog walking and pet care service    07702 796025
Rose Cottage Kennels    26 Mill Lane         681306    https://rosecottagekennels.weebly.com/
Sam’s Pet Care    sonya.hardy@sky.com
Alice Smith,    Castle Street Farm    07525 359093
Steart Farm Boarding Kennels    688764    Stewkley Road, Cublington
Wingbury Paws dog walking    07912 207887    lucy@wingburypaws.co.uk    Facebook @wingburypaws
Wingrave Walkies    07943 832725

Photographer

Blissful Dreams Photography    07743 261387    https://www.blissfuldreamsphotography.co.uk
Nigel Crump    www.nigelcrump.co.uk    688466
Katherine Nicholls Photography    07493 886535    https://www.katherinenichollsphotography.co.uk

Physiotherapist    see also Lifestyle, Reflexologist

Lynne Paget MCSP MBTER    436638

Picture Framing

Careys    12 Castle Close, Wing    07909 512240    688398
Country Frame    07771 508805    01525 240163    Mount Pleasant Farm, Dunton Road, Stewkley

Plumber

Bunce Plumbing and Heating    681204    https://bunceplumbing.co.uk/
James Radwell    670777    https://www.jrplumbingandheatingltd.co.uk/
Damian Stewart Plumbing & Heating    688968    https://www.damianstewartplumbing.co.uk    07527 900028

Post Office    see Shop, Newsagent and PO

Printer

Rush & Warwick Ltd.    01525 372205    sales@rushandwarwick.co.uk

Public House    see also Farm Shop, Restaurant

The Rose & Crown     The Green         708414    https://roseandcrownwingrave.co.uk/
The Royal Oak     Aston Abbotts        07809 395463    681262
The Unicorn        Cublington         681261    http://www.theunicornpub.co.uk

Reflexologist    see also Lifestyle and well being, Physiotherapist

Caz Padget MFHT VTCT    436638    204 Aylesbury Rd, Bierton    carolynnepadget.co.uk
Debbie Roberts (mobile service)    668892

Restaurant, Tea Room see also Public House

PE Mead, Wilstone    01442 828478    https://pemeadandsons.co.uk/
Wild Raven, Rowsham    07989 445761    https://www.wildraven.co.uk/

Roofing Services    see also Building & Maintenance

Evered Roofing Services    07938 516961    641690    11 High Street, Whitchurch

Shop, Newsagent and PO

Wingrave Post Office and Stores    708509    21 Winslow Road    P.O.    682964
Fillable refill shop    03302 291974    Methodist Church monthly    https://www.fillable.co.uk/

Soft Furnishings

The Blind Man    07767 783955    01442 822055
Catherine Mardell Interiors    07395 834324
Pegasus Furnishings    01582 608996/662545

Storage

Acorn Farm Business Centre, Wing    07831 879680

Taxi Service    see Car Hire

Travel Agent    see Holidays

Tree Care     see also Garden Maintenance

Acacia Tree Surgery    0800 328 5123    624669    www.acaciatreesurgeons.co.uk
North Bucks Tree Surgery    651010    Rose Dene, Bicester Road, Westcott HP18 0JU
Peacock Tree Ecology     07884 055207    682726    www.tree-ecology.co.uk

Tuition, private see Education and Training

TV and Radio see Appliance (Domestic) Supply and Maintenance

Voice training

Virginia Stride virginiastride@virginmedia.com    681462    Help with public speaking, interviews, auditions, etc.

Web Site Design

1935 Design    0843 886 8650    https://www.nineteenthirtyfive.co.uk/
KVA Digital    www.kvadigital.co.uk    706262
OI-Digital    07917 38765   340066    https://oi-digital.co.uk

Window Cleaning    see also Cleaning Services

Clearview Window Cleaning    07533 129876
Ian’s Window Cleaning    07572 337832
Woman Window Cleaning    07856 726778    http://www.womenwindowcleaning.co.uk
Windows    see Glazing

Wood (for burning) see Fuel